NIE Degree College - Best Educational institutions in Mysore
Home :: Achievements and Awards

Sports Achievers

Our College Students (Seen (form left) Mahadevaswamy M, Team Captain, Standing(from left) Gnanesh, Suraj, Manjunath and Mohan Kumar) had participated in UoM Inter-Collegiate Inter-Zone(Men) Ball badminton Games 2019-20 and bagged third place, held at Department of Physical education sports pavilion, University of Mysore.


Academic Achievers

The students of NIE First Grade College participated in 'MAHAM - 2020' National Level College fest organized by SBRR Mahajana First Grade College and won respective prizes:

Mohammed Saqlain and Mohan M of III year B.Sc got first prize in Science model exhibition,

Tejaswini M R and Dhanushree N of II year B.Sc secured second prize in Mathematics event called “The Invisible Sign”

Radhika A N of II year BCA and Deepak Jain J of II year B.Com secured second prize in Human Resource Management event - Pursuit of Happiness.


Sports Achievers

Aishwaraya M M of I B.Com, won 3rd place in Mysore University Inter-Collegiate Karate Tournament 2019-20.

Jeevan B R of I BCA, won 2nd place in Mysore University Inter-Collegiate Karate Tournament 2019-20.

Nanjundaswamy M of I-BCA won 4th position in Mysore University Inter-Collegiate Yoga Competition 2019-20.

NIE FGC got Runner-up in the UoM Chamundi zone Men Ball Badminton Tournament 2019-20 and our college Team selected for Inter-zone Tournament to be held at UoM in the month of February 2020.

Nanjundaswamy M representing University of Mysore in All India level in their respective Tournaments.

Adarsh of I BCA won 2nd place in State Level Open Boxing Championship 2019-20 held at Bangalore.

Kum. Mahadevaswamy of Final Year B.Sc. selected for All India Inter-University Ball-Badminton Championship 2019-20 to be held in the month of December 2019(Tentative Date).


Gagan A S & Shivaji Rao - 3rd year B.Sc., and Swaroop M Gowda & Suraj - 1st year B.Sc.

Won Consolation Prize in the "Inter-College Science Exhibition Competition" held on 11th August 2018 at JSS College for Women,Chamrajanagar,Karnataka.


Dinesh S - 3rd year BCA ,and Abhilash M S - 3rd B.Com

Selected to represent the University of Mysore in the South Zone Inter University Football (Men) Tournament 2017-18 to be held at University of Calicut, Kerala,


Namita Yadav - 2nd year B.Com

She is selected to represent the University of Mysore in the All India Inter University Ball Badminton (Women) Tournament 2017-18 to be held at Dravidan University, Kuppam, Andra Pradesh.


Chaitanya S - 3rd year B.Sc.

Awarded Best Secretary of Rotaract Club District 3181.


Vidya P, Ashritha M S, Suchitha M R and Yeshaswini M - 3rd year B.Com

Participated in Treasure Hunt conducted at JSS Women’s College Saraswathipuram, Mysore. They won 1st prize along with the cash of Rs. 5000/-


Rohith M S - 2nd year B.Sc.

Participated in Padmajaprasad Memorial Intercollegiate Music Competition & won 3rd prize along with Rs. 1000/-.


Ganashree Guru Prasad - 2nd year B.Com

Participated in Classical Solo Singing competition conducted by University of Mysore and Vivekananda Institute of Indian studies, Hebbal. She got 2nd prize in both the competitions along with cash prizes.